Skip to content

Set the House on Fire (2013)

All songs by Pål Moddi Knutsen with lyrical assistance from Maren Skolem. Run to the Water written with Lena Anderssen.

Played by:
Katrine Schiøtt (cello)
Roosmarijn Tuenter (violin, viola & vocals)
Einar Stray (piano, hammond organ, würlitzer, clavinette & vocals)
Erik Normann Aanonsen (electric & double bass)
Jørgen Nordby Henriksen (drums & percussion)
Kari Kamrud Jahnsen (vocals on Run to the Water)
Hasse Rosbach (baryton guitar [5], würlitzer [11] & magical boxes)
Pål Moddi Knutsen (guitar, accordion, bass guitar [6, 11] & vocals)

Produced by Hasse Rosbach.

Taped at Ocean Sound studio (Giske) & in Albatross studio (Oslo) August 2012 by Hasse Rosbach. Additional recording by Erlend Elvesveen [3], Ole Torjus Hofvind [3] & Pål Moddi Knutsen [3, 6, 10].

Mixed by Mike Hartung at Propeller Music Division, Oslo. Additional tweaking by Hasse Rosbach. Mastered by Chris Sansom at Propeller Mastering.

Additional arrangements by Erik Normann Aanonsen [3] & Hasse Rosbach [2, 4, 6 & 8].

Grammatical clean-up & lyrical adivisory from Christopher Carter Sanderson, Nik Taylor, Andy Inglis, Rob Calder & Espen Dahl Hjort.

Artwork by Pål Moddi Knutsen on an idea from Mira Wold. Back photo by Per Ivar Knutsen.

Released with support from Fond for lyd og bilde & Fond for utøvende kunstnere.

Thanks to everyone who made this album into what it is. Thank you for listening!

+ TAKK! Georg Blichfeldt & Kråkeslottet, Fagerlia barnehage, A-ha, Jorun Eikill Veflen, Kroa i Bø, Rune Børø, Anais Hüttenbrink & Martin Schuhmacher, Glenn, Geir, Frithjof, Ane & all at/in/around Propeller.

Friends and family for keeping me going.

In memory of Henriette Hope (1986 – 2012).